The EFCD Executive Commission

The President

Prof. Lorenzo Breschi DDS, PhD, FADM
Department of Biomedical and Neuromotor Sciences, DIBINEM
Head of Restorative Dentistry, Dental School 
University of Bologna, Italy 
The General Secretary
  Dr. Helena Lewis-Greene
Academic Clinical Lead Tutor
King's College Dental Institute
Denmark Hill London UK
 The Past President  

Prof. Stephen Dunne, BDS, LDS RCS, FDS RCS, PhD.
Professor and Chairman, Dept. of Primary Dental Care
King’s College London Dental Institute
King’s College London, Great Britain

The Treasurer
Professor Adrian Lussi Ms. of Chem. D.D.S., M.D., PhD.
Professor of Preventive, Pediatric and Restorative Dentistry
School of Dentistry University of Bern
The Editor
Prof. Laura Ceballos D.D.S. Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Conservative Dentistry Rey Juan Carlos
University Alcorcon,  Madrid, Spain
Past-President of the SEOC 
The Councillors

Prof. Dr. Marianne Federlin 
Assistant Professor and senior lecturer at the Department of Operative Dentistry and Periodontology
of the Dental School, University of Regensburg in Germany.
Member of the DGZMK, DGZ, IADR and CED.


Prof. Dr. Sophie Domejean   
Professor and hospital practitioner

Department of Operative Dentistry and Endodontics

UFR d´Odontologie, Université Clermont Auvergne, Clermont-Ferrand, France. 



Prof. Dr. L. ┼×ebnem Türkün DDS, PhD
Professor Department of Restorative Dentistry
Ege University, School of Dentistry
Izmir, Turkey


Prof. Arne Hensten, DDS, MSc, PhD 
Professor emeritus Consultant, UiT The Arctic University of Norway, Tromsø Norway
Senior consultant NIOM AS Oslo Norway


Prof. Dr. Gottfried Schmalz 
Department of Conservative Dentistry and Periodontology, University of Regensburg
Department of Conservative Dentistry, University of Bern


Prof. Dr. Sebastian Paris 

Department of Operative and Preventive Dentistry

Center of Dentistry, Oral Medicine and Maxillofacial Surgery

Charité, University of Berlin

Consultants of the Executive Council
Prof. Reinhard Hickel M.D. D.D.S. Ph.D.
Chair of Dental School and Head of Department for Conservative/Restorative Dentistry, Periodontology and Paediatric Dentistry.
Dean of the Dental School University of Munich
Past-president of the EFCD, DGZ, GADA, IADR-CED and MFT


Dr. Marco Ferrari  MD, D.D.S., Ph.D.
Professor of Conservative Dentistry
Dean of the Faculty of Dentistry
University of Sienna, Italy


Dr. José Carlos de la Macorra

Professor of Conservative Dentistry and Biomaterials.
Dean of the School of Dentistry of the Complutense University of Madrid,



 Prof. Dr. Fatma Koray D.D.S. Ph.D.
Professor and Director of Department for Restorative Dentistry Istanbul University Turkey



Honorary members of the Executive Council

Prof. Guido Vanherle 
Professor Emeritus of Operative Dentistry and Dental Materials

University of Leuven, Belgium

Prof. Nairn H. F. Wilson Ph.D, MSc. BDS, F.D.S. RCS Edingburgh, D.R.D. RCS Edinburgh.
Professor of Restorative Dentistry, and Dean and Head of the King’s College London Dental Institute at Guy’s, King’s College and St Thomas’ Hospitals.
Honorary Consultant in Restorative Dentistry, King’s College Hospital and NHS Trust.

Past Presidents of the EFCD


Reinhard Hickel  2001-2003
Professor, University of Munich, Germany


Nairn Wilson  2004-2005
Professor, King's College London, United Kingdom


Marco Ferrari  2006-2007
Professor, University of Sienna, Italy


Guido Vanherle  2007-2008
Professor Emeritus, University of Leuven, Belgium


José C. de la Macorra  2009-2010
Professor, University of Madrid, Spain


Fatma Koray  2011-2012
Professor, University of Istanbul, Turkey

Pierre Colon 2013-2014
Professor University of Denis Diderot Paris 7 France